Attention subscribers — Welcome to our new and improved website!

For the month of January, will be freely available to all readers. No login is required at this time.

Remember When


Altus Police Chief Mike Patterson (left) honors Steve Roberts, Lt. Scott Young, and Capt. Tim Murphy circa 2000 for bravery and avoiding confrontation.

In July 1999, Ray Minst (left) won officer of the quarter and Thomas Hobbs (right) won civilian of the quarter.

E911 Communications Supervisor Mike James takes a call in the 911 dispatch room circa 2000.

Emergency Management Director Dwight Dennis checks one of the over 4,400 wires in the center’s communications system.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment