Jackson County Finance Authority Board members appointed

Jason Angus Reporter

December 24, 2013

The Jackson County Commissioners held their regular meeting on Monday, Dec. 23, to appoint board members to the Jackson County Finance Authority.

The County Commissioners appointed TJ Beach to fill the unexpired term of Gerald Sherrill as trustee on the Finance Authority Board effective Jan. 1, 2014, with the term expiring Dec. 31, 2014. Commissioners also amended the re-appointment of Robert Preston to serve as trustee of the Finance Authority to show a corrected term expiration date of Dec. 31, 2014.

Commissioners also approved a revised participating Resolution No. 2013-34, for the County Road Machinery and Equipment Revolving Fund and selection of a motor grader and wheeled excavator for District 1, and a motor grader for District 3.

Commissioners tabled an item pertaining to Lee Office Equipment Copier Service Contract for the County Clerk’s Office.

Commissioners approved a report filed under the County Clerk’s Office on Dec. 13, of a summons and petition to collect debts on various properties. The Plaintiff is John and Penne Coxsey and defendants/occupants are Dan Scott and Theresa Chandler-Scott.

County Treasurer Renee Howard reminded that the first half of county property taxes are due by Dec. 31. The Treasurer’s Office will be open this Thursday and Friday from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. with regular hours on Monday and Tuesday next week, returning with regular office hours on the Jan. 1, 2014.

Commissioners approved minutes from the previous meeting and a purchase order for the Assessor’s Office for $17. After approval of claims, the meeting adjourned.